Supporting your Chakras using Crystals

by eco18

You’ve heard of your chakras, but what are they and how do I support them?  Chakras are the seven spiritual centers of your body. They ascend from the base of your spine to the top of your head. Each one is responsible for qualities and emotions as follows:

Root Chakra (red/brown) – protection, grounding, stability, willpower, security.

Sacral chakra (orange) – creativity, sexuality, cleansing, intuition, desire to reproduce, emotions.

Solar Plexus chakra (yellow) – ambition, intellect, personal power, protection.

Heart chakra (green/pink) – love, compassion, self-love, balance, emotions.

Throat chakra (blue) – communication, clarity, truth, self-expression.

Third Eye/Brow chakra (indigo/purple) – intuition, psychic abilities, spiritual awareness, inner wisdom.

Crown chakra (violet /pink/white) – enlightenment, consciousness, universal energy.


Examples of stones for each chakra include, but not limited to:

Root: Garnet, Bloodstone, ruby, red jasper, smoky quartz.

Sacral: Carnelian, amber, tiger’s eye, orange calcite, tangerine quartz.

Solar: Citrine, golden topaz, yellow jasper.

Heart: Rose quartz, emerald, chrysoprase, jade, peridot, malachite.

Throat: Larimar, blue lace agate, blue topaz, Angelite.

Brow: Lapis lazuli, amethyst, sapphire, Sugilite.

Crown: Clear quartz, amethyst, serpentine.


Supporting Meditation

Lie down with a corresponding crystal over each chakra. In addition to your chakra stones, place a brown or black crystal below your feet as your grounding stone. Close your eyes. Beginning with your grounding stone, picture light coming out of your feet, through the grounding crystal, and going into the earth, all the way down to the center of the earth. The light will then come back up and move into your root chakra. This chakra will spin red while you focus on being protected, safe, and financially secure. The light then will move to your sacral chakra which you will picture spinning orange while you focus on your creativity and desires. Do this for each chakra in ascending order, focusing on opening yourself to the characteristics of each. When you have finished the crown chakra, imagine the light traveling back down to the center of the earth. But this light hasn’t left you! Each chakra has slowed its spin to a normal healthy pace but stays dimly lit from within. You feel calm, safe, satisfied, and open to everything the world has to offer you. Collect your crystals and place them in a window to be cleaned and charge by the sun or moonlight. Or, keep one or more of them with you the rest of the day for extra support in an area of your life. Be well! You are loved.

Related Posts